Palm and Rapeseed Oil, Do you suffer?


Have you had an allergy and can’t determine what has caused it?
Do your knuckles swell or your joints hurt and ache?

This is primarily down to an allergic reaction to either palm or rapeseed oil. A recent article that I read in the Daily Express said exactly that, the reaction can go into the joints and may in later life cause arthritis, this is now something that I’m going to keep an eye on.

The joints in my left arm can be particularly painful, they can go up as far as my shoulder or stop at my elbow, there are the usual symptoms, rising temperature, feeling flushed, etc

I drink lots of water to get out of my system, however, dissipating the oil I’m my system, is a problem an this reaction can last between 24/48 hours, depending on the severity

