This is a real eye opener to the unitiated, especially when you don’t expect to find either lactose or dairy in food groups, such as cereals. My question would be why when you add milk to cereals and porridge anyway.
When looking through ingredients listings you may be aware that the additive E270 contains either lactose, sucrose or one other which escapes me, so you may or may not get a reaction.
Who would’ve thought that stock cubes contains milk as well, this is unbelievable and quite scary as none of the companies have said why they must contain that ingredient.
Watch out when supermarket chains change recipes or suppliers as they would then contain milk/dairy, and you spend hours looking at ingredients which may have dairy/lactose which you are not aware of.