Welcome to my blog


Welcome to my blog.
This is something that is close to my heart, not just because there isn’t much around about Lactose Intolerance or Dairy Allergies.

I aim to rectify this.

Being able to adapt recipes and add dairy free substitutes has to be a bonus and also a confidence boost.

I am also allergic to mushrooms and soya, I assume it is because of the protein in both and the reaction isn’t very nice either.

With having a Dairy Allergy I have to be so careful with hand washes  and also bubble baths  as well as the slightest hint of milk in either will bring out the severest and quickest of reactions.

The reaction can be as quick as 10 to 15 minutes, or if I hadn’t realised that there may have been a dairy based product in what I may have been eating, and it may take up to 24 hours before I get a reaction.

Since I started this blog, I am now multi allergenic and am now susceptible to many other things including, palm and rapeseed oil, possibly sunflower oil and now euphorbia which brings me out in a rash and has the same affect as the palm or rapeseed oil and that is, that it goes into my joints, which suggests I may suffer from arthritis when I’m older

Please pass by my blog and follow me on my experiences, baking tips, new ideas and flavours

The recipes are fresh, inspiring and new and altogether unique in their flavours. I have new ideas all the time and yes some of the flavours shouldn’t work bu they do

